Hello world! Welcome to my breast cancer

Hello–my very first blog posting ever. Anyone reading this is welcome to talk and ask questions. This is all new to me, too; please help me along with any suggestions and tips. There are a lot of us out there, wanting to get in touch. Breast Cancer, DCIS and all the other stages are brand new to me too.

I had a bad mammogram on March 22nd and by April 20 my right breast was amputated. I think “mastectomy” says in all in a rather genteel way, and that is what happened; except maybe in a strictly medical way only a limb can be amputated.
In any case, I am exhausted as you can imagine! So I’ll just send this out there and see what happens.

I’d hug ya, but I’m kinda sore.

This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

